Just Me x Flaws and All

Image

I am me, unapologetic and fully confident.  I must admit…it took me awhile to get to this point.  For the longest, I thought that I had everything to prove to everyone else.  I thought I had to be considered the skinniest, prettiest, and every other -est by everybody else.  In spending sometime by myself and taking the time to pursue those dreams closest to my heart…I simply realize that everybody’s else’s thoughts about me are not the absolute.  I can only be me…and truly that is the best way to be.

Image

I’ve got blemishes, stretchmarks, bruises, scars…you name the flaw and I probably have it somewhere lol.  I am by no means perfect and I love that about myself!  I’ve finally gotten to a point where I accept and love who I am, who God made me to be.  My flaws aren’t just on the inside, they are on the inside as well and I am asking God to help me with those as well.  I’m not perfect and I own that and it took me a long time to get to this place in life.  There is no need for me to be content with being fake or unreal, I am who I am and I love whom God made me to be.

Image

Who am I?  Just me lol.  A young college educated mother of one, who is a blogger, artsy, and ambitious.  While this Queen sits on her throne and awaits her King…she won’t be moping around.  Instead, she’ll be loving who God made her to be, raising her princess, and working.  I don’t know why it took me so long, but I truly thank God for this confidence, I am me all day long and I love it!  I accept my flaws and appreciate the good that I have to offer.  I know I wrote an entire post about flaws…but with everyone talking about what is always perfect…I just thought I’d be different and discuss what’s not so perfect….beginning with me and that is okay.  Because what isn’t perfect is real just as much as what is perfection can be real.  There’s so much to me and I am exploring it all!

Take a look in the mirror and smile and love whom God made you to be.  Now you see the you that everyone else loves so much!  Accept your flaws because they are real and make you uniquely you.  No one else can have your flaw or your perfection because God made them especially for you!  Which is beyond beautiful.

Leave a Reply

