“Gelatto Dreams” x My Art x Inspired

Image

Hi, today’s post is a little personal to me.  I am currently reading a book and I was inspired from a particular chapter in that book to create a painting such as this.  The funny part is, I sketched this painting out about a month ago!  Well, I finally got to it after all the madness settled down.  Although I named this particular painting “Gelatto Dreams”, just because I like the way it sounds and it kind of looks like it….I’ve been eating peach frozen yogurt allllll week long yummy!  This painting is a water color on bristol board- I’m going to start investing in canvas, although this paper is thick and super durable, the edges curled on the final product, so I’ll have to frame it soon to protect it.

Image

When I originally sketched this painting out, I created four squares because I was inspired by Pop Artist Andy Warhol and I only wanted to use bold and bright fantasy colors- life is great with plenty of color!

Image

Got all the color in, just wanted to have some creative fun!

Image

I love the painting at this stage, I was inspired by another great artist, Henri Matisse.  His use of thick bold lines in his art is captivating, since being inspired….I used them as well to outline the painting….it gave the art some life!

Image

The final product as you first saw it.  I added some brush strokes around the painting to make it more lively.  I like…I hope you do too.  Leave your thoughts below, I’d love to know what you think.  If you have any questions, you can leave them in the comments section below.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

