Diary of a Modern Mom

image

I wouldn’t change a thing about being a mother, I absolutely love my child and she brightens my day in ways that I didn’t think were possible! She is truly a gift from God and every sacrifice that I make on her behalf is worth it! My daughter is sweet, adventurous, outspoken and shy lol, intelligent, caring, a sponge, and so much more! Being a mom is the highest position that I’ve held yet. I am responsible for protecting this little life and providing her the opportunities that she deserves! But the hardest part of it all is that I’m a single mom….

Like I said before, I would change nothing about being a mother because I love my child. However, it can be difficult and the pressure can be intense at times. The one thing that brings me to tears is seeing my child sick. Even with a simple fever…maybe it’s because I’m a first time mom but this is me. My daughters health and well being is of the utmost importance to me. Ugh….and maybe I’m overreacting a bit, but I love my child and only want the best for her.

Well….there it is….a piece from my heart to your eyes….thanks for stopping by and if you can relate….drop a line below.

Leave a Reply

