2014 x A New Year’s Resolution!

Happy New Year’s everyone!  It’s 2014 already and I’m pretty sure that we’ve all made our New Year’s resolutions for the upcoming year and have probably broken them by now. When 2014 came this year…I failed to make any New Year’s resolutions because I know that I will not keep them.  I break them every year along with everyone else, so I’ve given up on making those resolutions.

I can tell you this, this year I plan to live and follow my dreams.  Whether success comes my way or if I’m hit with an immediate failure, I’m going to get back up and live out the dreams that I’ve had for so long.  2013 was a year of major changes for me.  My daughter and I went through so many rough transitions, but with the love and help from God, family, and friends, we are stronger than we once were.  2014 is a year of untapped opportunities that I plan to take part in full force!

Everyday I am changing, re-evaluating, refocusing, and evolving myself.  If anything, 2014 is my year of opportunities.  As opportunities for growth present themselves, I am willing to take on the challenge and pursue them.  There’s no reason for me to be in the same place in 2015.  2014….I am looking forward to you….and although I do not have a definite resolution in place….I am declaring that this is my year of growth and taking advantage of opportunities as they arise without fear.  And that is something that I’m working on everyday!

How I spent my New Year’s:  Low key, with a cold and plenty of treats to hold me over….

Image

Cupcakes!!!!  2014!!!

Image

This yummy chicken penne pasta from a local Italian grocer…yummmmmmmm!!!!!!!

Image

This was my only glass…it’s sweet but strong…lasted me about two weeks!

That’s how I spent my New Year’s this year, in the house and cozy under a blanket while watching New Year’s Rockin’ Eve and more on T.V. How did you spend New Year’s?  Drop a line below and let me know!

….As always…thanks for stopping by…

Leave a Reply

