The Exclusive Walk the Talk Event Recap!

On Sunday, December 15, 2013, I had the opportunity to attend Walk the Talk hosted by Young, Hip, and Chic at Showroom 77, in Philadelphia, PA.  I had an amazing time at the event, there was plenty of delicious food, fun, networking with other fabulous bloggers, stylists, and fashion designers in the city, and plenty of giveaways!  I met so many amazing ladies and gents and I look forward to networking with them in the near future.  The event was hosted by blogger Syreeta of Sincerely Syreeta and founder of the event Tweety Elitou of the blog Young, Hip, and Chic.  By the way, Tweety is attending the Fashion Institute of New York and keeping up with her blog and events, and she is doing an amazing job at it!  The best part of the event was receiving a free pair of shoes, the first 33 bloggers to arrive received a free pair of shoes, courtesy of Shoe Republic LA and Young, Hip, and Chic, and I was excited to claim my pair and I cannot wait to rock them!

Bloggers and hosts, Syreeta of Sincerely Syreeta (left) and Tweety Elitou of Young, Hip, and Chic (right), looked amazing in their shoes from Shoe Republic LA and their jewelry courtesy of Chandra Jewelry:

Image

Chandra Jewelry had some amazing pieces for sale and I mean amazing!  All of the jewelry is handmade by two sisters using stones, leather, and more.  The quality is in the pieces, take a look:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

This line of accessories by Chandra Jewelry is truly exquisite, check them out!

Throughout the entire event there was plenty of delicious food catered by the “Young Cookinista” and it was good!!!  There was a spread of deviled eggs, meatballs, potatoes, pasta, cheese, fruit, crackers, homemade buns, and the cutest little cake cups that were a hit amongst the guests!  Check it out:

Image

The Young Cookinista herself serving guests some of the delicious food that she prepared for the event!

Image

Image

Yummy!!!  This food looks great and and it tasted just as good as it looked!

There were a ton of giveaways throughout the event!!!  A ton…this is one of the giveaways by the talented artist, Alexus Encarnado:

Image

I simply love this abstract shoe that she created for one of the giveaways!  It is chic and fabulous!

This fierce body suit from the Young, Hip, and Chic Boutique was also amongst some of the giveaways, I love this body suit!  I may need to go online and order one in my size, seriously, I couldn’t take my eyes off of it!  Check it out:

Image

Syreeta and Tweety had the most adorable helpers throughout the event to assist with the giveaways:

Image

The best part is that my cousin won a pair of tickets to attend Philly Fashion Week!  Whoop! Whoop! Go girl!  (She’s in the grayish/ blue sweater and black pants):

Image

The gift bags were jam packed with amazing goodies:

Image

I am in love with my free pair of shoes from Shoe Republic LA!  Omg!  See why:

Image

These leopard cuties from Shoe Republic LA are gorgeous and I cannot wait to wear them!!!  Simply fabulous!!! Be sure to check them out.

Image

I must admit that I truly enjoyed this event!  I would definitely attend again, everyone that made this event possible worked hard and they worked together!  Thank you to Young, Hip, and Chic and Showroom 77 for welcoming me to this great event!  I had a great time and an even better time seeing some familiar faces and meeting some new ones!  Have a great one everybody…and as you can see…I was all  🙂 smiles 🙂

Image

As always….thanks for stopping by….and don’t forget to Walk the Talk!

6 thoughts on “The Exclusive Walk the Talk Event Recap!”

  1. Thank you for taking a Snap Shot of our Business card at WTT! Whether you were aware of our WTT Promotion or not, you are a possible winner. “Take a snap shot of “The Sasha Marina Show” business card at the WALK THE TALK Event, and share it on Facebook, Twitter & / or IG by tagging #TheSashaMarinaShow & #WalkTheTalk. Do this and earn your Brand/ Company a one day On-Air Advertisement on our Show! This includes “Advertisement on all our Social Media & Website + Voice over Commercial. A gift to you from us for supporting WALK THE TALK!” Pass this along with all the attendees!

  2. Nice write up and blog! I did not get a picture of myself and the other winner of the Philly Fashion Week tickets! Would it be possible for me to use your photo, properly credited of course?

  3. Reblogged this on Sincerely Syreeta and commented:
    We had SUCH A great time at the exclusive Walk The Talk fashion event! Industry insiders have been blogging away and of course that fills our fashion-forward little hearts with joy! Check out this write-up by Janet of JanetsJournee.Wordpress.com and be sure to visit the blog as well! Thanks for coming, love!
    xo – Sincerely Syreeta

Leave a Reply

