It’s a Turkey Day Recap!!!

Image

This year on Thanksgiving, I just wanted to stay in my sweats and relax all day.  It’s funny because this is the first time that I’ve felt that way, but it’s also the first time that I’ve had to care for a child full time and work full time…..and it is exhausting.  Anyhow, I did make it out to eat with family and I am glad that I did!  I looked forward to stuffing my face around the clock on Thanksgiving day and I did just that without any guilt….but I think I will begin my work out program soon!  I had plenty to eat with deserts and all 🙂

The only thing different about Thanksgiving this year was the fact that we went shopping after dinner.  The Black Friday shopping pressure was on early this year!  I stopped by a few places, but my focus was to get my daughter some gifts for Christmas while they were on sale.  Anything that wasn’t on sale…let’s put it this way, I can wait until it does go on sale!  While I’m looking intensely through the store, she found a way to entertain herself…

Image

A toy that was built into the racks inside of a children’s store.  I loved it at first, however my issue is that when I’m ready to move to another aisle, it’s difficult for me to keep an eye on her.  As you can imagine, with any engaged toddler, it was a struggle to move her along…and especially out of the store!

Image

Black Friday shopping did get a little interesting, Best Buy opened it’s doors around 5 or 6 pm and this was the line wrapped around the store after 7:00 p.m.  There was a security officer standing at the door way as well, I have no idea what was so major…but the people waited outside until it was their turn to go into the store.

Image

At the end of the day…Thanksgiving is not about consuming excessive amounts of turkey or participating in an early shopping trip…rather it’s about giving thanks.  I am thankful to God for this smart, fun loving, goofy, and beautiful baby girl and all of my family and friends 🙂

 

As always…thanks for stopping by…

 

One thought on “It’s a Turkey Day Recap!!!”

Leave a Reply

