Converse x Jewels x Smiles

Image

Hello!  I hope you all enjoyed your turkey feast and shopping with family 🙂

Being a busy full time mom who is on the go…I don’t always have as much time for myself as I would like.  I have  toddler with needs and wants that I address daily. If she looks a mess, then as a mother, I look a mess.  Sometimes, it just doesn’t matter because I can leave the house looking a mess some days, but it comes with the territory.  I’ve learned to take some time out for myself to at least be presentable lol.  But on this particular day, I was busier than busy, had three events to do all while toting a toddler around on my hip.  It isn’t easy, but I don’t complain, I thank God for my baby and the life that God has given me.

When it comes to the weekends, I like to look nice and I need to be flexible as well.  As much as I love to wear heels, it’s not always practical with a tot on my hip.  But I still wanted to rock my jewels…I just had to be creative with the look.  I was comfortable x confident x and cute…that’s all that matters 🙂

So I put on my forest green jeans and orange sweater from Old Navy, Converse sneakers, layered necklaces from Charlotte Russe, and a smile on my face 🙂

As always thanks for stopping by…

 

 

Leave a Reply

