Art as an Expression through the Express

Image

Pictured above is a quick acrylic painting that I created one night.  I just needed a way to express myself without words…just through art.  It brought so much peace to my soul.  I created this using acrylic paint and earth tones such as green, brown, and more.  Once I let the paint dry, I used a translucent layer of white paint to create the image of a mother holding her child.  This was a quick and random painting that I created one night.  I was frustrated and had a lot on my mind.  I created a bunch of different paintings, before I did this one.  But I loved it so much that I framed it 🙂

Image

Here is another painting that I created that same night.  I call is “Wisdom is her name”, I want to recreate it and make it neater, but I absolutely love this!  It means so much to me.  Basically I free hand painted a woman’s head, with a purple background of hair and white stripes like lightning, with a bold red lip stain, eyes closed, and I used seed beads to create drama within the strands of hair.  I take this acrylic painting personally, I see it as a metaphoric representation of myself.  Wisdom is in the mind and it runs down to her strands of hair, and the red lip is a symbol of boldness.  The eyes closed are a symbol of relaxation in a way, as a way to say that there is no need to worry or fret, because God is in control.  The hair is a symbol of strength and learning—I’ve learned a lot, but there is still so much for me to learn I admit!!!

I was having a rough night and creating art, was just a way for me to release that stress and everything that was on my mind and onto the paper.  I love creating art and writing.  Whatever unique qualities lie within you, reach into yourself and grow them.  Next time…I’ll take more time and planning before I create art lol. 

As always…thanks for stopping by…

Leave a Reply

