Exploring my Creative Side

I’m a busy full time working mom, but if there’s one thing that I absolutely need to make time for…it’s for my art.  Every so often, I feel the need to create, no matter how big or small, it’s just innate.  I have my B.A. in Studio Arts/ Graphic Design…I’m just an artsy girl.  Being creative gives me breath.  This picture isn’t recent, but it’s definitely something that I enjoyed creating.

Image

A few years ago, I hand painted this flower t-shirt with fabric paint.  And I signed my name in the bottom left hand corner!  I love flowers, they smell good and they’re beautiful, which inspired me to create this shirt. 

Image

Here’s a closer look at the shirt.  I blended and mixed the colors as I painted and I outlined the flower and added gold paint embellishments surrounding the flower.  This isn’t the only hand painted t-shirt that I’ve created, but I definitely wanted to share it with you all.

 

Thanks for stopping by and have a great night!

One thought on “Exploring my Creative Side”

Leave a Reply

