“Small Changes, Big Impact”

image

Posted above is a picture of a bag that one of my birthday gifts came in. It’s a cool vintage “Rice Krispie’s” bag, and the quote above the picture says “small changes, big difference.” Seeing this quote hit home for me, because it is so true. How many times in life do we change one small thing and in return we receive big changes?

I can think of a few examples, simple changes in diet can impact health in a great way. A little make up can go a long way and a smile can sincerely brighten up the day of a sad and miserable individual. I cannot explain why small changes can have such a huge impact in life, but that’s the way it works.

Even in my life personally I can think of a few small changes that have greatly impacted and blessed my life. Little things such as finding a new church home, being nice, making decisions, and being responsible have impacted my life in such a way that I know that I am blessed.

And I find that praying, truly praying and seeking God has definitely put me back in a place where I want to be with God and I am so refreshed and blessed.

The point is…it’s the little things or tasks that seem little that greatly influence the desirable changes in our lives. Do something small such as giving your time to charity, not judging others, or simply sharing your smile and see how far it can go and how big it will impact something as huge as your day.

Thanks for following me on this “journee”, called life đŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

