Sassy ‘n Classy

image

Hi loves! In an earlier post I talked about my “new do”, and I am absolutely in love with the look! Its short, convenient, and keeps me cool in this summer heat! I finally found a short hair style that complements my face and keeps me fresh!

My look for work in my new do worked we’ll and kept me looking professional and classy!

image

My top is a hot pink upper eyelet style sleeveless shirt from Burlington Coat Factory. My pants are from Macy’s and I love the details in the gold zippers! Thanks for the gift mom! My necklace is from H&M and my bracelet is also from Macy’s (I love that place!)

image

My shoes are from a local store in Center City Philadelphia. I love this style because the eyelet design is modern and keeps my feet cool 🙂 I cannot wear open toe shoes to the office…..so this look is perfect, because it keeps my feet coollllllll!!!!

image

“Cheese!” Although I received some alarming and shocking news on this day….I’m not going to let people who want to bring me down steal my joy! I have God, look great, a job that I enjoy, and my daughter is well taken care of….so I’m going to be happy!!!!

Sometimes the work place can place restrictions on your dress…but they can’t place it on your style. Always keep in mind who you are with the regulations of the work place dress code and dress accordingly. Good day loves…..thanks for stopping by and drop a line below 😉

Thanks for visiting,

JanetsJournee

Leave a Reply

