Curvy Stripes and Navy Hues

image

I’m a curvy woman and there is no denying that! I remember seeing a picture of myself when I was two and saying to myself, “wow I had hips then.” Lol, its apart of my DNA and I have learned to embrace them as a beautiful part of me!

Being in elemtary school and being the only kid with hips had me sad and feeling fat and ugly.  During my teen years I was super skinny with hips! Lol. It wasn’t until I went away to college when I finally learned and began to love my curves and cushion!

For the longest I wouldn’t wear form fitting skirts or dresses because I felt bad about my body. There was a beautiful confidence that came over me as a woman who is fearfully and wonderfully made by God Himself! This confidence came after giving birth to my daughter, I want to be an excellent example of a woman to my daughter. Besides, I’m still in my 20’s and I like to look good 😉

Outfit deets: form fitting striped skirt is from Old Navy, necklace from Aeropostale, bracelet from Macy’s, and acid wash denim jacket from the Salvation Army.

As always thanks for stopping by and drop a line below 🙂

Thanks for visiting,

JanetsJournee

Leave a Reply

