Overalls, Platforms, and Stripes!

Now I know what you’re thinking….what a combination???? Lol….but the outfit looked good, it wasn’t a total disaster….you be the judge …

image

I am absolutely in love with this tan overall jumpsuit that I purchased from the thrift store a few weeks ago! The day was perfect for this look with the breeze blowing in my dress. Honey, I was “gone with the wind fabulous!”

image

I purchased the striped shirt from a local store a few years ago. You can see my oversized Nine West bag sneaking into the picture. This bag is so durable!

image

Check out my chunky necklace that I thrifted a few years ago. I love this necklace, it is absolutely a statement piece!

image

Check out my floral pattern platform shoes with brown leather straps. I scored these babies from Target for under $9! Here’s the funny part….I didn’t bring a change of flats….and walking on the uneven pavement in the city…..I fell twice lol…but don’t worry I’m fine and I walked in these babies for a super long time before that happened!!!!

image

I learned something very special this weekend, thrifting truly is awesome! I find unique pieces at great and I don’t find anyone else with the same exact clothing which is wonderful! Recently, I purchased a dress from Ross and I thought I was the only one with the dress until I found two other women with the same exact dress in one weekend! I’m one of a kind, I don’t like to share the style spotlight with the same outfits!

As always….thanks for stopping by and drop a line below.

Remember, style is an art, so start creating!

Thanks for visiting,

JanetsJournee

Leave a Reply

