One Night Only Gala and Awards Ceremony

image

On Friday, June 7th, at 7p.m., I attended the “One Night Only Gala and Awards ceremony”, held at “The View”, in Philadelphia, PA. The gala was held to help fundraise money for the “17 days of Fashion”, which happens in Philly during the month of August.

I attended this event in a black halter style cocktail dress that came out like a tutu below the waist. The back of the dress has the most amazing and surprising detail in it. The straps going down my back are filled with pearls and little seed beads. The fit of the dress is amazing on my figure as well as a beautiful find. I spotted this dress at a local thrift shop on the main line for $8.

I absolutely love the style and fit of this dress!

image

I was able to find shoes, a copper clutch, bracelet, and earrings for affordable prices at Burlington Coat Factory! My dress alone was only $2 more than my bracelet and earrings. I love finding a good deal, but what’s even better is spotting a great deal that looks amazing on you!

I thank God that I was able to spot that dress and I saw it in the store two days earlier, but I didn’t know that I would be attending the gala until two days before and I worked to prepare my fit for this fabulous evening!

Here are some photos from the night:

image

The view from the eighth floor of the venue, with a fountain of Couveisier flowing all night.

:

image

The hor d’ouvres before the meal was served.

image

The set up of the exquisite tables before guests arrived to fill the seats.

image

The creator of these events, celebrity stylist Anthony Henderson, hostess Envy McKee of Fox 29, and Fashion Designer/ founder of Philly Fashion Expo/ father of Philly rapper Eve, Ron Wilch accepting his award of Excellence.

image

Philadelphia Fashion Icon, Stephanie Cain, accepting her award of Excellence from hostess Envy Mckee. Stephanie was the first African American stylist for the Philadelphia Inquirer and she is Patti Labelle’s fur stylsit. Ms Cain has an extensive background and strong career in the fashion industry.

Here are some highlights from my fabulous and fashionable night at the “One Night Only” gala and awards ceremony. I hope you enjoyed this post.

Thanks for stopping by my “bloggie” and drop a line below 😉

Leave a Reply

