Lay with Leopard ‘n Lace

image

I like to have fun. I love my baby girl and I love living life. I work hard everyday, whether its at the job or at home. So on the weekends, me and my girl head out into the city to have fun and enjoy the free events going on πŸ˜‰

So on this particular day out in the city, I decided to mix it up! I wore a pair of cut off shorts from denim that I thrifted, with a lace dress that I also acquired while thrifting. I wore a black racer back tank from Old Navy under the lace and paired the looks with some of my favorite accessories.

The teal and gold tone elastic bracelet and arrow ring is from Burlington Coat Factory, the chunky necklace (which I absolutely love!), is another goodie that I acquired while thrifting a few years back. My sandals, which were super comfy and great, are from my mom’s closet. My bag is a suede and leather pocketbook that 6pm sent me. It’s one of my favorite bags! ( next to my Coach bag πŸ™‚ If you’re looking for great style for a fraction of the price, check out 6pm.

I love the idea of mixing textures and fabrics, and when it’s right, it works. I work and raise my daughter on a full time basis. I thank God and my family for helping me to juggle both tasks everyday! So on the weekends, and everyday, having fun styling my clothes adds joy to my life. I’m an artistic girl, living in my own artistic world and thank you for stopping by for a peek into my everyday style life.

As always….thanks for stopping by my “bloggie” and enjoy the rest of your weekend loves πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

