Layering, Prints, and Bold hues

I love layering looks, you can have all kinds of fun with layering!

image

In the picture above, I layered aΒ  forest green sweater vest with a tan and brown striped over sized cardigan. It almost looks like one piece and even if it doesn’t, I loved the look! I wore a short sleeve black T-shirt underneath the sweaters, with a pair of red denim pants from Old Navy, and a gold bangle that wraps around my arm from Macy’s. The forest green vest is from Old Navy and the oversized tan and brown striped cardigan was from a super clearance sale at Kmart πŸ˜‰

image

To add a little more color and style to my fit, I wore a floral head band. I love mixing and matching patterns. But only do it if its right!

image

My footwear for the day was a cute and comfy pair of sandals that I snatched from my mom πŸ™‚

image

I also have on my favorite dramatic piece of jewelry! This is an awesome chunky bead necklace that I scored a few years ago while thrifting. And my Steve Madden shades are from Ross.

image

Once I got to work, I removed the cardigan, but still kind of had a layered look!

This was my look of the day for a visit to the office πŸ™‚ Whether I’m going to work or out for a night, I always like to have fun with what I’m wearing. I’m an artist and my body is my canvas πŸ™‚

As always….thanks for stopping by my bloggie and drop a line below πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

